Skip to content

CBSI’s Longest Serving Chair Professor Marshall Meyer is Recognized

    Professor Marshall Meyer, Chair Emeritus of the CBSI Advisory Board, was recognized and honored at the October 27th board meeting for his significant contributions to CBSI and commitment to the Center’s future. Marshall was CBSI’s longest serving Advisory Board chair, helped elevate CBSI to formal university center status, and established the CBSI Leadership and Innovation Fund together with current chair Nora Wu. With Professor Mary Teagarden, another long-serving board member, Marshall initiated the Global Student Ambassador Program, a widely-recognized and admired USF student program which has grown into a hallmark of CBSI. Under Marshall’s leadership, the Advisory Board has become an important pillar of the Center and provided vital support for the executive team.

    Thank you for all you have done for CBSI, Marshall!

    Pictured above: CBSI Executive Director Dr. Xiaohua Yang and Advisory Board Chair Nora Wu presenting Marshall with a gift of appreciation